Meet the INKers!

I would like for each of us to have one photo and a couple sentences introducing ourselves. If you have another blog (non crafty) that you would like to share this would be the place to do it. I might be the only one to actually edit this area, not sure. So someone try it and if that is the case then e-mail me your photo, write up and blog info to

Angela aka Browa02
I am a happily married mother of 2 beautiful girls. My husbands name is is Sean and he is the funniest person I have ever met, my best friend. Emma my oldest daughter is 11 and right now is head of heals for Justin Bieber! My youngest daughter Kaitlyn is 8 and is exactly like her dad. She is my little entertainer for sure. I work full time as a Senior Member Service Representative at a local credit union. I really love interacting with people and it is the perfect job for me. My passion is papercrafting. My sister and I started when we were in middle school but cutting letters out of magazines and making scrapbooks with them. it has gradually evolved into a full time addiction. I really wish I could find more time in the day for this wonderful hobby, but for now I will take what I can get. Hope to inspire people out there to create!
Cassie K aka cassie_lu

I am a woman with many hats, and one of them is as a crafter. Some of my other hats includes being a wife and mother. It has been maybe 10 years since I've started this hobby (man, has it really been that long) and I still find that it is a great stress release. I don't really have a set style as I like to create based on either who it is being made for or the mood I am in.

Danielle Greenwood aka danimoo43
My name is Danielle, I'm a stay at home mom by day and a crafter by night. When my kids are sleeping, I like to get my craft on! I love all sorts of different crafts, but right now it's paper crafting, specifically card making, that holds my heart.
My signature style is layered vintage/shabby chic, but I also like to challenge and stretch myself to try new styles and new things.
Debra aka Purple People Eater

My name is Debra and I was born, raised, and currently live in Iowa. I have been married to my husband Mike for 20 years (this May) . I have two sons, Thomas who will be 14 in March, and Jack who be 12 in May.  I've been an Early Childhood Special Education teacher for 25 years. I currently work full time, providing Early ACCESS (in home) developmental services to infants, toddlers and their families. Besides getting inky, I love to read and watch NASCAR races (Dale Jr ROCKS!!)
Kessie McLaughlin  aka  Jess8869
My name is Jessie I am a Northern by birth and a Southern by choice!  I have lived in North Carolina for the past 18 and half years working as a Nurse.  I was an Army Nurse when I first moved here and now have worked within the UNC system for the past 13 plus years. In my off time I love to stamp and craft!  I started craft as a child and got into stamping by accident about 7 years ago.  I went to Stamping Up! party with a friend and at first I did not get it. I then went to visit my best friend and she showed me a few tricks and things.  I then found Splitcoast Stampers where I found Nichole and Papertrey! Then as they say the rest is history! I now have a room that is filled with crafting supplies and I try to get in there as much as I can!
Lesley aka sugacatz
My name is Lesley and I am 35 years old. I live on my own with my three cats. I have been paper crafting for over 9 years now. I have been crafting long before that as my family owned a florist which I used to work in during my spare time. I have been using PTI product for about 1 ½ years now and I absolutely adore them. I recently redecorated my craft room in a shade very close to Raspberry Fizz which is my favourite PTI colour. I LOVE everything about PTI. I am a high school teacher and my subject is History. I have been teaching for 8 years now. It is a challenging job but well worthwhile.
Sugacatz Blog
Linda aka luckydog
Hi! I’m Linda.  I was raised in Minnesota but headed out west as soon as I graduated from college.  I married a California boy and we moved to the San Francisco Bay Area.  We’ve been married 29 years and have a daughter (21) who is finishing her last year of college.  Our other children include a dog, 2 cats, 2 snakes, 2 fish, a mouse and a hamster.  I work as a software developer at a research laboratory, a job that I love.  My indoor hobbies include stamping, cardmaking, scrapbooking and genealogy; outdoor hobbies: golf and hiking.

I’ve been a scrapbooker since 1997 when my daughter talked me into a “sticker store.”  I bought a cricut just over a year ago and started making some cards with it.  But I needed sentiments so I started looking online for stamps.  There was one site I kept going back to again and again - Papertrey Ink.  I bought my first PTI stamp sets in March 2010.  I was hooked immediately.  Now my cricut sits in the corner collecting dust - I do break it out and use it once in awhile.  
Margaret M

My name is Margaret and I’m from Bowling Green, KY- just down the road from Nashville Tenn..  My roots, and most of our family, still reside in NC.

I’ve been married to my husband Ken for 25 years. We have two daughters, Meaghan (23) who became a newly wed this past August and is a Finance Major at WKU and Katherine (20) who is studying Textiles and Fashion Merchandising at WKU.
I grew up loving to craft but I really feel in love with paper crafting when my girls were in grade school. That’s when I discovered "scrapbooking" and my love for patterned papers! I enjoy making altered books and cards and an occasional scrapbook layout!
I discovered Papertrey Ink in 2009 from the Cricut message board and just had to check it out. I was hooked!  At about the same time as I discovered PTI I decided to create a blog. So guess where all my free time is spent!
I hope everyone out there will get some type of inspiration from my projects or at the least a smile (laugh) or moment to ponder!
Melissa aka Meltallman
Hello I'm Mel, I live in Beaverton, Oregon a suburb of Portland. I'm married to an amazing man Ryan. We have four children, Ty 11, KayLeigh 9, the twins Jack & Rhys who are just over 3.  I took the opportunity while staying home with the twins to finish up my BS degree I started 15 years ago at Portland State University. 
I love scrapbooking and cardmaking.
Half the time I'm crafting I should be doing something else, but if I waited till all the laundry was done I'd never get the time. 
Crafting is my sanity, I love and need it.
Mel's Paper Addiction
Mel's Family Blog
Sharon aka shacar
My name is Sharon and I am married to my best friend. We have three grown sons, two daughter-in-laws and two grandsons.  We also have two westie dogs that let us live with them.  I work for a large school district in one of the curriculum departments in the DFW Texas area.  I love many crafts, but my current passion is quickly becoming paper crafting.  I found PTI in January this year so everything is new, but overwhelming.
Sharon Williams

Stephanie aka Stephanie 932

My name is Stephanie and by day you can find me in my classroom, as I’m a 5th grade elementary teacher at a small, public school.  By evening, you’ll find me in my craft room working away on all kinds of cards and paper crafts.  I have only been making cards since the end of July 2010.  I got the idea that I wanted to make Christmas cards and started looking at blogs and websites to figure out what I needed to begin.  From that point on, I was hooked.  Soon after, I started blogging and doing many, many sketch and color challenges to push me to create outside of my comfort zone.  I’m still learning new techniques and trying to find “my” style, but I am hoping that you will find some inspiration in my work. 
Stephanie's Blog